Footprints

One night I dreamed I was walking along
the beach with the Lord.
Many scenes from my life
flashed across the sky.
In each scene I noticed footprints in the sand.
Sometimes there were two sets of footprints,
other times there was one only.
This bothered me because I noticed
that during the low periods of my life
when I was suffering from anguish,
sorrow or defeat,
I could only see one set of footprints.
So I said to the Lord:
”You promised me Lord
that if I followed you
you would walk with med always.
But I have noticed that during the most
trying periods of my life
there has only been one
set of footprints in the sand.
Why, when I needed you most, have
you not been there for me?”
The Lord replied:
“The years when you have seen only
one set of footprints,
my child, is when I carries you.”


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0